Things I Learned in September

I saw this idea shared on the nester’s blog. She linked to her sister’s blog here. I tried this last month and am continuing this month!

Things I Learned in September

1. How to print Instagram photos.

The 4×4 size is different than the standard 4×6, so what do you do if you want to print them? This is a tutorial on how to print them 4×4. I also printed them 2×2 by making a 2×3 mosaic and printing it 4×6.

2. IKEA stands for the founder’s initials and where he’s from.

Ingvar Kamprad Elmtaryd Agunnaryd. Why have I never bothered to find that out before? I have no idea. Ingvar Kamprad started IKEA as a 17-year-old kid in Sweden. Crazy. He’s the #5 wealthiest person in the world right now.

3. Goodwill has 50% off kids clothes and toys on Thursdays.

Toddler Thursdays. My newest friend. Ha!

4. I’m going to have a new nephew in January!

My little brother Eric and his awesome wife Brittany are expecting their first child and now we know it’s a boy! Serena will have another cousin close to her age (she has Nora on the Tungseth side already) and I’ll have my first Pedersen nephew (no nieces yet either). I’m so excited!

5. I have it pretty good.

This month I did Week in the Life for a week. I have a cozy home, sweet fun husband, silly cute little girl, good friends to spend time with, a good church to be in community with, a cuddly dog to hang out with, etc…

6. They really do grow pretty quickly.

Everyone tells you to enjoy your baby because they grow up so fast. She’s almost a year old now and I am appreciating this. I already miss holding her when she didn’t squirm everywhere! I have learned there are things to appreciate about each stage. SO much more to learn!

7. I know what rosebud is.

I’ve been meaning to watch it for years and finally took the time to watch Citizen Kane.

8. I know how Breaking Bad ends.

I watched a lot of the first season and then started to sort of half watch it while Trevor was watching. It was just so hard to actually watch! Too intense. Last night I watched the series finale. I remember watching the first couple of episodes and wondering how it would all end. Now I know!

Leave a Reply

