Thrift Shop

When I was in high school and college I loved going thrifting as much as I could, and I bought a lot of my wardrobe at thrift stores. I loved the treasure hunt! I also bought jewelry to break up and make new jewelry with because my primary craft hobby at that time was making jewelry. I also bought a lot of CDs back then. I had quite the collection…most of them are stored in tubs in my basement now! Man oh man did I proudly display that collection!

It’s been a while since I’ve spent much time at a thrift store, but recently I’ve been having a lot of fun going again! It’s great there are so many options for me within a 15 or 20 minute drive pretty much any direction! There are a couple within 10 minutes away as well. Serena loves going thrifting with me! She waves at everyone she possibly can and now says hi to everyone too. I mostly buy clothes for her and have bought a few fun toys, but I’ve also found a few things for myself. It might be junk to most people but sometimes things catch my eye and I can’t say no!

This week Serena and I went to Bibles for Missions, Value Village, and Goodwill. Here are my fave things I bought recently.

I bought this old cigar tin for $1.99. I thought I could either put stuff in it on my desk or by my scrap stuff, or put it on a bookshelf. I love the colors!

I think I paid a quarter or less for this letter opener. It made me consider collecting letter openers! Ha! When I was a kid I had lots of collections! I collected dolls, post cards, stamps, souvenir spoons, troll dolls, etc…Right now I have a lot of bird decor but want to get away from that…It would be fun to find something new to collect, but it can’t be anything too big! One might say I collect scrapbook products, but I don’t have room for anymore of that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

