Week in the Life: Sunday

Today is my last day taking photos to document a week in the life of me! The project doesn’t end here though. The next step is to chose and print photos, and then put together my Week in the Life book! I’m excited!

Sunday has been a busy day, with less photos than the rest of the week.

Woke up- Serena let us sleep in.

Church.

Serena was in the nursery during the message today.

My taco dip for the party.

Watching the game/playing with toys/chasing the baby/eating food at Jake and Mindy’s.

Farewell open house for Nathan and Shelly with live children’s music and lots of kids and babies everywhere. It was nice to talk to some people I went to college with and talk about mom stuff with moms.

I was sad to say goodbye to Shelly. She and her fam are leaving the country so I know I won’t see them for years. She’s a good friend from college. Can’t believe we met 15 years ago!

Us after putting a super tired nap-deprived baby to bed. I think I’m going to have cereal for dinner, and fold laundry.

So glad I took all these photos to document what my life is like right now. I realize I need more time to myself. I realize I have a lot of great people in my life. I am comfortable in my home. I love being a mom. Life is good. I’m sure as I look back on the week more I will learn more. I might do this again someday. If you’re thinking about it, try it.

Leave a Reply

