Week in the Life: Thursday

This week is flying by. For a while I was thinking that it was Wednesday, but realized it’s Thursday and tomorrow is Friday. Friday is my one other day this week with no plans! Today Serena and I had so much fun and she chattered away. We met up with Becca and Cora for lunch and some shopping.

As I was doing laundry tonight I realized that this week really is so different from what my norm used to be even just a couple of weeks ago. I feel like I need to note somewhere for others, and for myself, that it was just last week that Serena started taking 1 1/2 to 2 hour naps once or twice a day. Life has been so different with these naps! Before last week, she fought naps a lot, and when she did nap, it usually was a half hour nap! Now that she is taking longer naps, I am able to do a lot more stuff around the house, and work on all these photos.

I took all my photos with the iPhone today.

Serena grabbed my phone this morning and next thing I knew Siri was talking. So funny.

Apple cookies I bought at IKEA yesterday.

Lunch at Pizza Luce with Becca and Cora. Becca and I ordered the exact same lunch special and Cora shared some of her food with Serena. 🙂

Serena and Cora looking around the table at each other.

mosaic1305177258bd7c74a0958c2ff7a940c778c419d5

After lunch we hit up the Goodwill nearby. I bought some 50% off clothes for Serena and a couple baskets.

When we got home Serena took a nap and I got some things done around the house. When she woke up Cash was asking to go out, so we went outside with him. The weather was just so perfect and Serena was so happy. It was the best moment of my day.

We played for a while until Trevor got home. Then I made spaghetti for dinner, gave Serena a bath, nursed her and put her to bed (and Trevor read her a book).

mosaic74ab348df06f6667613e5659b41540225741014c

DVR’d TV and laptop time with my sweetie.

Goodnight!

2 thoughts on “Week in the Life: Thursday

    • Thanks! Since I enjoyed that part of my day so much, I took a lot of photos that made me feel really happy. I wanted to include them all together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

