Preparing for Another Project!

Maybe I’m crazy for thinking now is the time to start a project, but I’ve wanted to do this one for years! It’s called A Week in the Life, and it’s from Ali Edwards. In Ali’s words “A seven-day documentary project, Week In The Life is an annual opportunity to capture the simple everyday details of your life with photos and words.”

I’ve watched others blog about this project over the years and always thought it would be fun to try, and I imagined it would be especially interesting to do once kids are in the picture. Well, Serena is here (and 10 months old today!), and I have a couple cameras that are working well as well as an iPhone, and am home and not out somewhere traveling, so I think now is the time. It starts on Monday, September 9th. So, starting next week you’re going to see a bunch of posts and pictures about my/our daily life, and after that I will spend time making a book. Now that Serena is taking naps that are longer than half an hour I should be able to find some time to make a scrapbook or photo book, so I’m excited to put something together! I think it will be really interesting to look at as time passes, similar to how I feel about my Project 365 book.

Leave a Reply

