A Trip Back to Bill’s Beach Road

Every summer some of Trevor’s relatives get together for “Lake Week.” Trevor hasn’t been in years. The last time I went was when I was home, laid off from work, three years ago, and it was at the same place it was this year (it’s been at a few different locations). This year Trevor had to work but Serena and I drove up to spend a few days at West McDonald Lake with some of her cousins!

Lake week means lots of people in a small place, lots of food, Linda’s famous fruit slush, time on the boat, swimming, fishing, and just hanging out in the sun. I was so happy to introduce Serena to Lake Week. She had a great time with her grandparents, aunt & uncle, cousins, great aunts and uncles and second cousins. She did “so big” on her own for the first time there! We had a great time.

It was so cute to see her interested in 2-week-old baby Cora!

There’s lots of little girls around she’ll be able to play with as she gets older, which is so awesome!

I am blessed with great in-laws. Some people thought it seemed weird I was driving a few hours to spend a few days with them without Trevor, but I didn’t give it a second thought. I love spending time with them. In fact, there were a couple other moms and kids there without their Tungseth husbands, just like me. We are lucky that we like each other so much and have a great time. We know our kids love it too! I am so thankful to have such great family of my own and through my marriage. And I am lucky Lake Week is part of it!

Leave a Reply

