The moments

It’s been a few weeks home now with my baby girl. There are moments I stop and just can’t believe this is my life. I surely have a deadline right? Only x more days or weeks to spend with my baby, get my house in order, to see my friends during the day, to take the dog to the groomer, etc., right? No! This is my new life. It’s amazing the freedom and peace I feel. It’s so nice to not rush my mornings. It’s so nice to be able to cuddle with my baby for as long as we need, nurse her until she wants to stop, drink my morning coffee and give her her cereal and fruit. We’ve seen a lot of friends and family this summer also which has been so wonderful. I do not take any of this for granted!

Some days feel long. Some days there are car problems, no naps, nothing to make for dinner, but this is my life!

Leave a Reply

