With the help of two Jens: The hoop wall.

I finished off the month of April working on projects I’ve been meaning to do for months! Here’s the first one I completed.

I saw this on Apartment Therapy and had to do one in my house!

I have been seeing lots of similar wall art, and had discussed it with my cousin Jen. She got me started on the project by sending me three little works of art for my birthday that she had made for me.

How cute are they? After she sent me those, I couldn’t wait to get them on the wall. I found some embroidery hoops at a thrift store, and then the other day I decided I wanted to get everything else. My friend Jen went to some thrift stores and crafts stores with me to get everything else I needed, and Friday night I made all of my hoops while Trevor and I watched the final season of Friday Night Lights on DVD.

I cross-stitched this one:

The rest I just put fabric in. Trevor helped me hang them all up on the wall in our front room. So this is what you see when you walk in our front door now:

I love how it  turned out! I bought the mirror at IKEA for $9.99.

Here are a couple of close-ups:

Now if only it were in a place where I’d actually see it more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

