Project 365: It was a good year!

Today is my last day of Project 365!

My first photo:

My last photo:

My friend Becca inspired me to try it. I had seen it all over online but wasn’t sure I could pull it off. Once I saw she was giving it a shot I thought I might as well try too! So thanks to Becca for inspiring me to try Project 365! I also want to thank the people who encouraged me along the way, especially my family (and I’m so excited that you are doing Project 365 now Dadio!), Trev, Britta, Scott & Emily, my cousin Jen, and Ariah. Thanks for motivating me to keep going. I actually never missed a day. There were a couple of days that I almost forgot, but always managed to find something to photograph!

You can see all the photos here.

I documented my life at age 30, so I started on my 30th birthday last year. During the time I did the project I worked 2 temp jobs, celebrated 6 years of marriage with Trevor, went camping twice with cousins, had many visitors, went to Phoenix, AZ and Huntington Beach, CA, and much more. Taking the photos helped me to see each day with a different perspective and to appreciate all the events and even the little things that much more. I hope that it made me a better photographer as well!

Favorite Photo: Day 269

Least Favorite Photo: Day 189

Hardest to shoot: Day 87

Most fun to shoot: Day 201

Best day: Day 203

Worst day: Day 149

In the 365 photos there are 121 friends and family members!

There are 9 dogs! Of course our cockapoo Cash Howard is in lots, especially because sometimes he’s just in the background. He’s in a grand total of 16. But the other dogs included were Kirby & Dakota Dwyer, Kia Pedersen, Barkley Shaw, Brody Pedersen, Nellie LeDuc, Nemesis Kraft, and Ralphie Rymsza.

The photos are taken in 20 cities/towns and then various suburbs: Minneapolis/St. Paul, Duluth, Fergus Falls, Dent, Alexandria, Moorhead, Cannon Falls, New Prague, Almelund, Miltona, and Perham, MN; Sheboygan, Madison, and Montello, WI; Fargo, ND; Waverly, IA; Fountain Hills and Phoenix, AZ; Huntington Beach and Laguna Beach, CA.

I took a photo of our house in each season, but wish I would have gotten one in actual Spring.

17 photos involve my gardening!

50 photos include food or beverage or are taken at a meal!

8 involve celebrating birthdays!

3 have something to do with weddings.

11 photos have me in them.

It was fun and I highly recommend it to anyone else who is interested. Give it a try!

5 thoughts on “Project 365: It was a good year!

  1. What a marvelous accomplishment! And you have all of the photos displayed so beautifully in your albums, so you can look back on this year. I think your final photo should be enlarged and framed or put on a calendar. It is absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations on completing this project. 🙂

  2. Love the stats! I wasn’t nearly as good at doing it every day, but that’s okay. I’m gonna keep going though, it’s a great habit.

Leave a Reply

