Some more layouts of 2009, scrapped in 2010.

It’s been way too long since I’ve shared some scrapbooking pages, don’t you think? I took a little break from scrapping over the holidays and now I’m back to it. But I realized that I hadn’t taken photos of any of my layouts for months! Today I spent some time snapping photos of some of the layouts I made last Fall. So now you get to see them here. Yay!

I got a lot of ideas and some “scraplifts” from the Elizabeth Kartchner book, “52 More Scrapbooking Challenges.” It’s a really fun book with lots of great ideas. All of these did not come from that, but certainly many did that I worked on last Fall!

I used lots of scraps, and some Basic Grey and Sassafrass stickers. I also used a big EK Success edge punch. Love it.

I kept seeing these little pinwheel dealios everywhere so I thought I’d use them on a layout. I know I scraplifted this layout from a blog I saw but I am blanking on which one….Anyway, I think it looks cute, but it is way too thick in my scrapbook album. Sigh. I stamped the letters on and used buttons from my stash. Neato.

I am always using the K&Co. Amy Butler paper. What will I ever do when I run out? 🙂

Basic Grey, Amy Butler, and K&Co. Handmade. Martha Stewart punches.

Sometimes I am amazed how long I save programs and stuff to use for pages. I like how this one worked out.

And this one too:

This is actually Martha Stewart paper I bought on clearance. The flowers are from Big Lots, and the ribbon is American Crafts.

I like how this one turned out. MM Vintage Findings. Martha Stewart paper. It is getting harder and harder to chose which photos to scrap because I keep taking more and more! I’m sure we took hundreds during the Lehman wedding weekend, and i narrowed it down to just a few that I wanted to remember it by.

Ok, that’s enough for now. I’ll come back and share some more another day soon. There are so many more! I am currently scrapbooking Christmas 2009, which means I’m close to being a year “behind.” I am making the process more enjoyable by being more selective with the events and photos I scrap. If I don’t feel like scrapbooking it, I don’t! Once I am “caught up” I have lots of childhood photos and other random pictures to scrap, and I’m always taking photos anyway!

Leave a comment