December?

It has been a weird/crazy December, and for the most part it hasn’t felt very “Christmasy” except for the ridiculous amount of snow we have on the ground here:

Mind you, this photo was taken before a few more inches fell.

I am hoping to wrap presents tomorrow, but it might happen Thursday. Every day these past couple of weeks has been busy busy! Appointments, choir rehearsals, visiting family, dates with friends, a sick hubby to attend to, a last minute trip to Arizona, ridiculous cold and snow…Can you believe I haven’t scrapbooked in at least a month?

Sadly my uncle John passed away suddenly a couple of weeks ago. He was playing golf and had a heart attack and was gone just like that. Thankfully we found some cheap flights to AZ and were able to stay with my awesome cousins, so we were able to spend time with dear family and attend the beautiful memorial. I was so sad that it happened so close to Christmas, and the saddest that my dad lost one of his brothers. I really have a special family and am so happy to be a part of it, even if we are all of so many ages (because of the generation gap) and spread out all over the country. My uncle John was a kind, creative, happy man who had such a joy and peace about him. He will be greatly missed but we are so happy he is in heaven.

Christmas is going to fly by I am sure! We’ll be spending it with tons of Tungseths, and then New Years with the Pedersens.

I am scheduled to sing at the Christmas Eve service, so of course this morning I woke up with a sore throat. The past few times I have sung in church I’ve been sick! It happens every time. I am starting to think the devil isn’t happy when I sing! It is super frustrating. I have been so happy that I haven’t been sick for so many months. The last time I felt this way was when I sang at the Gideons banquet in February! I tell you, there’s something about it. So strange!

Hope all of you out there have a Merry Christmas! I’ve been thinking about my favorite memories from this year and hope to be back soon to share those with you.

Leave a Reply

