80 Years Young

Tomorrow Trevor and I are meeting up with family from all over the country to celebrate the 80th birthday of my beautiful aunt, Lucille, aka Aunti Lu. She is my dad’s sister (she was 20 when he was born) and the closest I’ve had to a grandmother since my maternal grandma passed when I was eight years old (my paternal grandmother passed before I was born). I’m very much looking forward to being with family from Nevada, California, Colorado, Florida, North & South Carolina, and Wisconsin to celebrate with her on her actual birthday! Aunti Lu is so much fun to be around. She is strong and loving and the real life “hostess with the mostess.” After spending many holidays eating food at her table, all others pale in comparison! I’d like to think I get my desire for entertaining and cooking meals for friends and family partly from her. She is the most hospitable and classy lady and I am so blessed to call her my Aunti Lu. 🙂 Happy 80th Birthday!

Celebrating Uncle Bill’s Birthday in 2008:

Here’s a photo Dad took of Uncle Bill & Aunti Lu this summer that I love:

One thought on “80 Years Young

Leave a Reply

