Autumn Wreaths

I’ve been wanting to make autumn wreaths for the front and back doors (people use both of them when they come to our house) to replace the very spring/summer wreaths I had made and hung. I saw a few ideas online, and then when I saw the one in this blog post, I decided that was my best option. I knew I could easily make something similar with things I already had + a trip to the Dollar Tree. On Friday I went to the Dollar Tree with Becca, and planned on making the wreaths over the weekend, but time escaped me! I finally made the time to put them together today.

Here’s the one on the front door:

Here’s the one on the back door:

They are the same but slightly different.

To make each wreath I used paper scraps (all Fall themed papers by Making Memories, Basic Grey, and SEI), buttons, fabric leaves, a wreath from the dollar store, and some artificial flowers and cattails from the dollar store. I made the little pinwheels first and then assembled the wreaths using my trusty hot glue gun. 🙂 They aren’t the most fabulous things ever, but will work for the Fall these next couple of months before Christmas decor takes over. Not too bad for digging through my stash + a few bucks at the dollar store. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Autumn Wreaths

Leave a Reply

