A new week after a needed weekend

It has been a busy past few days! I am doing better. My ear is fine, just a little sore. Cash is tired out from a weekend away from home, but otherwise his energy level is totally normal and his injuries seem to be healing well. Thanks everyone for your support and prayers! The toughest time for me has been trying to fall asleep without thinking about the attack. I’m sure eventually I will stop thinking about it, but it might take a few more days. Oddly enough, the latest issue of City Pages has an article called “Dangerous Dogs of North Minneapolis” that I have yet to read. I’m sure it was inspired by the recent pit bull attack of a mail carrier.

We had a great weekend camping with some of Trevor’s cousins. It was exactly what we needed! 7 of the 24 cousins were there. I already booked the site for next year and hopefully more cousins can make it. It’s fun to start a new tradition. 🙂

Leave a Reply

