A list of firsts, Mazel Tov!

My friend Amy’s husband had to leave town early Sunday morning for work, so she asked if I would be her date to her friend’s wedding Sunday afternoon.

Lots of firsts for me!

*This was my first “date” with Amy, as we met through a mutual friend. Amy is such a kind, fun, happy, 8-month pregnant woman. 🙂

*This was my first wedding on a Sunday. I’ve only been to Friday and Saturday weddings.

*This was the first time I went to a wedding where I didn’t know the bride OR the groom.

*This was the first time I attended a Jewish wedding!

I had an absolutely lovely afternoon with Amy at B’nai Emet Synagogue in St. Louis Park at the Gershone wedding. It was great that the wedding program had an explanation for each part of the wedding ceremony. Yes, the groom broke glass. 🙂 The reception was beautiful and very joyful.

I took a few photos with my point and shoot.

I love the look on the bride’s face when they first lifted them up on the chairs!

Leave a Reply

