A new month

Wow. July really flew by! Today is August. Crazy. We didn’t have a whole lot of anything planned ahead for July, but we sure did fill it up fast! We traveled to Fergus Falls and Sheboygan. I went on an impromptu trip to Iowa and hung out at Lake Week for a couple of days. We spent lots of time with family and had some fun visitors! Trevor started his new job, Cash turned 4, and I got set up at a temp agency to possibly do some temp work again. We ended the month with my good friend Katie and her boyfriend Bob flying in from Baltimore. This morning we all went to church, and now Katie and Bob are off to hang out with her brother and parents and other area relatives for the rest of the day. It’s so good to be around a friend who has known me half my life! 🙂

I am still doing Project 365, and am now more than 1/3 of the way through it. It is really awesome already to look back at the various photos I’ve taken. I can only imagine how fun it will be to look back in the coming years.  It’s been so easy to get a shot a day. I imagine it will be a lot harder come winter. I guess I’ll see! If you’d like to take a look at the photos I shot for 365 for July, you can see them here.

2 thoughts on “A new month

  1. Sounds like a good month indeed! 🙂 I remember Katie from your wedding! Thats great that you got to spend some time together.

Leave a Reply

