From one page to another

It’s late and I’m listening to albums on lala.com- First I listened to Them Crooked Vultures and now I’m listening to the latest Gorillaz album, Plastic Beach. It’s all been great music for a late Friday night after having a fun night out with friends.

Here are a couple of the layouts I did this week. These are photos from the weekend in 2008 that Trev and I flew to Vegas and met up with my cousin Jen and her husband Matt, who drove from Phoenix. It was a great time together. I made a photobook of our weekend through Shutterfly, so I only did 2 pages for my scrapbook.

This first page I just grabbed some scraps and did.

I have been collecting magazine ads and color combo ideas from magazines for a long time to help with inspiration for my pages. I don’t use them often enough! I decided to make a page inspired by a magazine page and here is what I came up with. It didn’t turn out quite how I imagined, but it’s something a little different I guess, and helped me use more scraps.

The magazine:

The page:

One thought on “From one page to another

  1. !!! before i scrolled down, i wondered where you would go with that inspiration page. I love it! What a great interpretation !!!

Leave a Reply

