Maybe it’s the weather

After not scrapbooking since January, I finally got some layouts done yesterday! I keep thinking about the next pages I want to do, so I think I got the creative bug again. 🙂 These are some of the pages I did, using photos from 2008.

I don’t loooove this layout, but it was good to use some old stuff I had on it, like the foam flower stickers I bought from the Target dollar spot a couple years ago! The photo is from when we hosted Easter at our house and celebrated with the Tungseths. The paper is American Crafts. The journaling spot is from Kayla Aimee.

The photos from these two pages are from my uncle Bill’s 80th birthday party in Madison, March 2008. Bill is married to my dad’s sister Lucille. I have a fabulous aunt and uncle that are like grandparents to me and I haven’t seen them much at all the past couple of years. It’s really sad! We were supposed to go to their house when we were home in WI for Christmas, but both Trev and I got sick and were stuck at my parents.

I used K & Company Tim Coffey paper, the rocking chair card is Sassafrass, and then pretty much everything else is Making Memories Vintage Findings.

The day after Uncle Bill’s party, my family went out to lunch to celebrate my 28th birthday. The paper is Kaiser Craft, the cards are more Sassafrass, and the rest of it was random stuff from my stash.

Thanks for looking! I’m excited to get some more pages done, and plan on doing at least a page a day this week, as inspired by Kara. It will help to do something creative and keep me less stressed out from the job search I am doing as well, as usual.

One thought on “Maybe it’s the weather

  1. These are so much fun to see. I showed Eric, Brittany, and Andy my GA album when they were here on Sunday. I haven’t taken photos of it yet to send to you, but I will…………

Leave a Reply

