Thursday

I can’t believe it’s already Thursday! This week has completely flown by!

It snowed last night and the house is cold. I can’t get my feet to stay warm! I wish the dog would lay on my feet again like he did when he was a little tiny puppy. πŸ˜‰

Trevor and I enjoyed a nice day together Monday on his last day of vacation. He was able to get his cast removed from his hand. No one had prepared me for how awful that was going to smell! Haha. His hand is still a bit sore at times, but he is getting used to using it again. We also went and saw the movie “Up in the Air,” which I didn’t like as much as I had hoped to, but had great acting in it.

The past couple of days my friend Michelle was here from out of town. She has vacation from work right now so thought it would be fun to come and shop and scrap with me. We ate at our fave restaurants, went shopping, and stayed up late for two nights scrapping and watching movies and tv shows. Thankfully it didn’t snow until last night a bit so that didn’t throw anything off. We went to two Archiver’s locations, IKEA, Mall of America, Big Lots, Trader Joe’s, two Michaels locations….did I forget somewhere? I love hitting up the clearance section at places. πŸ™‚

I also rain out of daily shower cleaner the other day and decided to make my own after seeing this link my friend Sarah sent me. Making my own will be a lot less expensive if it actually works! There are a few different recipes to chose from, so if this one doesn’t work out I think I will try one of the others that uses the spot-rinse dishwasher. Here’s the recipe that I used:

Mix together 1 cup of water, 1 cup of vinegar, the juice of half an orange and 1 tbsp. of dishwashing soap. Pour into a spray bottle and shake gently to mix. (I also added a few drops of tea tree oil.)

I just had to share this photo of Cash hanging out with me at my parents when we were there for Christmas. Doesn’t it look like he is reading my blogs on Google Reader with me? Haha.

Leave a Reply

