‘Tis the Season

It’s December and there’s a tiny bit of snow on the ground. This week is flying by after the busy fun weekend away for Thanksgiving with the Tungseths.

Here we all were on Thanksgiving Day at the lake cabin:

It was the usual celebration of food, football, games, etc. and the usual weekend of making lefse, watching a movie, eating lots of food…but Trevor broke his hand playing football! He can’t use his right hand for five weeks. It is really frustrating for him, but at least he doesn’t have to have surgery.

Here are a couple photos from a bunch of us going to cut down Christmas trees on Saturday:

This week I’ve had appointments and errands and cleaning and job searching to do. I also made this wreath for the front door:

I saw this idea here and made my own version using supplies from the dollar store and what I had at home, besides some brads I found on clearance at Michaels. I also didn’t cut the flowers out from hand like the tutorial, but instead used my Cricut to cut them out for me. 🙂

We still need to get out the Christmas tree and decorations! Trevor won’t be too much help with his broken hand and all, but I am hoping he can help me a little bit, so I am waiting for him to be around. We’ve had a busy week! Hopefully we will decorate the house this weekend!

One thought on “‘Tis the Season

  1. Pingback: Housewife « it’s tomorrow, yes it is.

Leave a Reply

