Where I make stuff

ETA: See the update on this here: Where I make stuff 2011.

Besides reorganizing my closet and dresser in the office, I recently cleaned up and reorganized my scrap area. It consists of my corner of IKEA Expedit shelves and desk, a few other organizers, and my Cricut stuff and label maker on the dresser. I took some after shots. I am pretty happy with it.

I stitched three photos together to get this image.

A couple more:

Our computer desk is on the wall you don’t see in the photo.

Reorganizing my things always inspires me to make things. I have some project ideas I really want to work on. The other day I finally prettied up one of my little organizers from IKEA that I’ve been meaning to do something with for a couple of years now…I store letter stickers in there. I have separate organization for all my Thickers though. 🙂

Before:

After:

2 thoughts on “Where I make stuff

  1. hey! long time, no talk!

    you are always so organized! i love your desk and have been looking for one that’s financially smart, as well as functional. is the desk actually attached to the bookshelves? i looked online and that’s what it looks like, but is this right?? i’m just not sure how well it would do with a computer on it…??

  2. Pingback: Where I make stuff 2011 « it’s tomorrow, yes it is.

Leave a Reply

