Is it really going to snow soon?

It’s been a few days since I’ve posted.  It has been an adjustment for me to go from the busy days of summer to slow, cold, rainy days. I actually have nothing going on. It makes everything sink in deeper, and the reality of job hunting stick out more. It’s tough. I don’t enjoy it, especially the rejection part. But I’m trying to be hopeful that God has something out there for me, or at least has a plan for me.

It’s been raining a lot. The sun finally came out yesterday and is out once again today, so I’m hoping to take Cash for a walk after I eat lunch. He has been very mopey and tired, but I think that is mostly due to his ear infections. Poor little dog.

We had a nice enjoyable low-key weekend in Fergus Falls last weekend. It was nice to hang out, play games, watch tv, visit with Grandma, etc.  We watched “Walk the Line” again and I am always amazed at the talent of Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon. It’s sad to think Joaquin has given up on his talented career as an actor and gone crazy. It was fun to hear my father-in-law singing along to all the Johnny Cash songs, especially because Trevor never knew his dad had ever listened to Johnny Cash. We really started getting into him a few years ago and read Cash by Johnny Cash, and then we named our dog after him.

This weekend I’m singing in the church choir and Trev is working the media team, so we’ll be at church both services. Otherwise no big plans, as Trev has school work to do for his grad school class he is taking right now.

Here are a couple of layouts I did last weekend. I usually don’t feel as inspired when making Christmas layouts because it feels sort of limiting, so Christmas layouts are never my favorite, but I always love the photos. I finally finished scrapping all my photos from 2007, so now it’s on to 2008! I know that not everyone scraps this way, but for me it is a motivator.

Leave a Reply

