Fall paper

Wow. It’s October 1st (Happy Anniversary Matt & Jen!), and it’s a rainy fall day. Cash Howard the cockapoo is all curled up on his little dog bed in the hallway. He loves that thing, which makes me happy. That’s not just because of how cute it is, but also because when we bought it for him for Christmas the year we got him Trevor said he thought he wouldn’t actually use the thing. Ha!

I’ve just started scrapbooking Christmas photos from 2007, so I’ve been thinking about Christmas a lot. I’ll need to get started on Christmas gifts if I’m going to make some again like I did last year.

I’ve got lots and lots of scrapbooking stuff, but I still find myself buying it when it’s a deal, like 75% off clearance at Target the other day, and the $1 and $2 deals at Big Lots….I went to Michaels last week and since I was scrapbooking Fall photos I bought Making Memories Autumn Splendor paper with a coupon (so $6 for 36 sheets). There are so many autumn paper options at Michaels right now. I often buy paper packs and paper pads because I can get a lot for a good price with a 40% of 50% off coupon. I really only was tempted by the Autumn Splendor paper and the SEI Moravia paper pad, but that was twice as much. So I used some of the Autumn Splendor papers + some others to make these pages from Thanksgiving with the Tungseths in 2007 and they are pretty clean and simple, but that was what I felt like doing. My pages are always so different depending on my mood. I don’t think I stick with one certain style.

This is a lift of an Ali Edwards layout.

This paper is actually from a pack of paper I bought from the Target dollar spot…two years ago.

It didn’t scan perfectly, but it’s a 2-page layout, and a lift from a layout I spotted in Creating Keepsakes magazine. I hadn’t seen a CK magazine in years and felt like picking one up for some ideas.

This is one of my favorites. I just love the photos.

The leaves on this one are also from the MM Autumn Splendor collection. I had to take a photo of this one so I wouldn’t get glitter all over the scanner!

And then one more Fall layout. For this one I used more cheap Target paper, and these are photos I took when we were on a walk in our neighborhood with the dog.

I just love Fall!

2 thoughts on “Fall paper

Leave a Reply

