A Cricut flower

I decided to make a gift bag for the wedding present we bought for the wedding we are going to today. While at Michaels I noticed some really pretty 3-D flower stickers, and instead of buying them for $5 I thought I would try to make some similar ones myself.

I am quite happy with how they turned out! I bought some little pearls from the MM Vintage Findings collection for 40% off and used those for the center. I used my Cricut to cut out the flowers. I used Walk in My Garden and cut out Asters at 1 1/2, 2, and 2 1/2 and layered them. I also used the same cartridge to cut out the leaves. I really like how this looks. I think I’ll need to make more similar ones in different colors. I thought these would be good wedding looking ones for the wedding gift bag.

2 thoughts on “A Cricut flower

Leave a Reply

